Countdown!

I’ve started a countdown on my Facebook and on Instagram… why not start one for my blog too??

NINE days!

Ahhhh!  I cannot believe how time has flown by!  I cannot WAIT to be married to my best friend, the love of my life, David.

TODAY!  The company I’ve only worked for for only 3 months as of yesterday threw us a little wedding shower!  SO sweet!  And the 2 1/2 hour lunch break wasn’t too shabby either! 😉  I knew something was going on when I got here this morning and saw the table we’ve used for big breakfasts or birthday celebrations was out.  Usually I’ll get an email to pitch in, but not this time.  The office was filled with the most delicious food aromas!  It smelt like THANKSGIVING (which, besides the wedding, honeymoon & Halloween is the next holiday that I cannot wait for)!  Finally, around 11:30, Joan asked me to come with her real quick & took me to the front of the office where some of the other girls were already taking pictures of me as I walked towards them – I KNEW IT!  They set up the conference room & everyone brought in a dish that they made.  Black, Orange, Purple & Green – all of our wedding colors spread through out the conference room.  From table covers, napkins, pumpkins… even little purple favor bags filled with kisses!

The big boss lady, Barbara, even made us a three layered, heart shaped cake!  One layer was chocolate, one was red velvet, and the top was vanilla with cherries & pineapples!

The best part was the cake topper…

They drew on David’s mustache!  Doesn’t it look like us?! 😉

Sweet tooth table! Mmmmm…

& this little pumpkin goodness.  I had two 🙂 But ONLY two!

David & I appreciate everyone for supporting us at this time in our lives.

SO sweet!  I can’t have asked for a better group of people to work with!  So welcoming ❤

With that being said… we still have PLENTY to do in these next nine days!  O.O  Sarah is coming over to my mom’s house to help us cut & glue for all the favor bags we have to finish.  We’ve finalized the seating chart and are hoping to get the tags done by this weekend!

It’s comin’ up quick!

One thought on “Countdown!

  1. Sarah says:

    So cute!! That was very sweet of them, what a great company!

    See you tonight!! ❤

Leave a Reply

