HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Welp, it’s 2012! Last year went by entirely too quickly. I guess that’s what happens when you have a busy year, planning a wedding & all. We’re STILL working on writing and getting those thank you cards out ;\ Going on 3 months now..? Hey, better late than never, right?

I can’t wait to see what this year has in store for us. David has just this one last quarter of school before he graduates with a BS in Computer Science and I am SO proud of him! School comes easy for him, but these last quarters seem to be moving along slowly. It always happens like that, doesn’t it? Anyways, I plan on throwing a little shindig in honor of him. ūüôā He deserves it. Me on the other hand… I just cannot bring myself to getting back in to school. Ugh. Me and school are not friends. I want to have my own little day care one day, so I’m working on getting the house finished up (FINALLY!) and getting the required certificates to do so. It’s all a work in progress. Always.

I’m also planning a baby shower for one of my co-workers! Planning parties is SO fun and stressful all at the same time. I’m kind of a perfectionist and over think the decor, so I go a little crazy during the planning process. But in the end, sitting back and looking at all the work I’ve done, makes me feel good. We’ll see how it goes! I’ll have to remember to bring in my camera that day. That’s next Friday & I’ve only bought some onesies and the gift. ¬†I better get on it! I plan on making a banner and decorating with balloons, and flowers, of course. Make some cookies for favors? Yeah, sounds good. ūüôā¬†Luckily, it’s a potluck, so I don’t have to worry about making all the food myself or finding somewhere to cater. This is all coming out of MY pocket btw. Not the company ;\

This Friday we have David’s best friend, Taylor’s birthday party to go to. It’s a themed party – we have to dress up like him! How fun is that?! So I’ll be wearing jeans, a plain shirt & a hoodie. EASY PEASY! My little sister got some¬†mustaches¬†to wear because Taylor is always trying to grow his out. I think I’ll have to thin out my¬†mustache¬†so it matches his ;D And the rest of the weekend will be dedicated to house chores, per the usual. We still have our Christmas tree (Hahah!), so that DEFINITELY needs to get dumped this weekend as well.

Until next time! ‚̧

Leave a Reply

