Remember that one time when I got married?

Yeah, me too. Seems like so long ago already! We FINALLY picked out pictures to go in to our wedding album. Cannot wait to see what April Smith comes up with – I’m sure it’ll be something incredible.

So I figured it’s time to finally share some photos of our Hallowedding on this here little (forgotten) blog! There a BILLION to choose from. A BILLION that I love. So I’ll be scattering them out in to seperate posts 🙂 Today I’ll be sharing some details, getting ready, and the first look. Ready? Lets go!

Good luck!

Our welcome sign that Michelle, the lady that owns Jones Victorian Estate, made for us. How awesome is that!? I love her. I wish I could keep her in my back pocket to plan all our events in our lives! This sign was the first thing our guests saw.

Image

My lovely dress.Image

My bitchin’ skeleton tights that I found on Ebay. Too bad they were hidden under my dress most of the night.Image

My momma tying my sash and helping me out with my GORGEOUS amethyst necklace that David bought me for a wedding gift. ❤ It was perfect because I didn’t really have a necklace that I wanted to wear.ImageImage

Some lip stick shots. My little sister giving me a hand. She did my make-up for me. Came out great, huh?ImageImageImage

This one is pretty awesome 🙂Image

My witchey shoes. Image

My bouquet that Flower Allie did an amazing job on. LOVED those thistles.Image

Now, my handsome husband ❤Image

How awesome is his tie!ImageImage

Ready to get this show on the road!Image

Our invites. We got lucky with these big bad mammajammas. Found them at Michaels and I fell in love! They match PERFECTLY! So instead of making the whole thing ourselves, we bought them 😉Image

We did add on to the RSVP cards though. Cut and paste on the fence with the raven.Image

Cute shot of our rings ❤Image

Now, the first look. I’m SO happy we decided to do this. Is what such a precious moment for just the two of us. Well, and the photographers 😉 

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Notice where David’s gaze is falling 😉 We bought my dress 6 sizes too big to fit my chichis… unfortunately the first lady we went to for alterations cut in some strange darts that made that area just a bit too small for my dirty pillows -.-ImageImageImageImageImage

Our ceremony was real short and sweet.  Mainly because my wedding brain forgot to give the man marrying us a big piece of it ;\ Whoops! We asked 10 of our dearest friends and family to write out a few sentences about love and marriage and they were supposed to be read out loud during the ceremony. I was pretty sad when I realized I’d screwed up, but nothing I can do now!

Look at this guy! David and I both thought that his look (& feel – he had a great accent too!) fit PERFECTLY in to the whole thing.Image

Taylor (the best man) walking David’s mom down the aisle.Image

Here comes the groom and his mens!Image

My lovely Sarah was the first one down the aisle for us ladies. Deciding to do lanterns bouquets instead of just the bouquets was probably the best idea ever! How great do they look? I loved them ❤Image

Then my dearest Heather. I let all the ladies pick out their own dresses (with some guidelines, of course) and I loved that every dress fit the ladies personalities. After they chose their dresses, I made sure the men’s ties kinda matched up with their dresses.Image

My oldest sister and matron of honor, Shauna with her son and one of our ring barriers, Devon walked down together.Image

How cute does he look in his little suit ❤Image

Then my little sister and maid of honor, Alyssa!Image

My gorgeous little fairy nieces, Haven and Montana, as my flower girls and our other ring barrier and nephew Joseph finished the line up. We made their tutus and their wings are actually butterflies, but we covered their little bodies up with tulle. I found the lanterns and casket ring box on etsy. The ring box is definitely a favorite of mine 🙂Image

Waiting for me to come down the aisle…Image

I asked both my mom and dad to walk me down the aisle ❤ Image

I love that you can see a little bit of everyone’s costumes in this shot.Image

The hand off. Look at how happy my dad looks! He gave David one last chance to run 😉Image

Image

A great view of everyone and everything.Image

You may kiss the bride…Image

WE DID IT! ❤ImageImage

 

That wasn’t too bad, was it? I’ll get to posting the reception pictures, my favorites of David and I, and some more great details as soon as I can. There are SO many that I just LOVE, so it may take me awhile 😉

One thought on “Remember that one time when I got married?

  1. mom says:

    I am loving reliving your wedding! Keep em coming. I love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

